Work Hard, Play Harder

My favorite accessories

 

Balance is the key to so many things in my life.  As a working mother, I have to be away from my kids for approximately 45-50 hours each week.  I work hard.  When I am home, I want that time to count more than anything.  So, I play harder.
 
As the result of juggling work and motherhood for several years, I’ve come up with some ways to help achieve a sense of balance in each area.  I would love to be a stay-at-home-mom, but that is simply not an option for me.  In order to stay on top of my responsibilities and enjoy every moment I can with my kids, I work to incorporate these things into my daily life.
I am thrilled to be guest posting at Chelsea’s blog The Play Lady today!  Chelsea and I have known each other for years and have recently reconnected over our love of blogging and motherhood.  Be sure to check out Chelsea’s work – you won’t be disappointed!

You can read the rest of my post here.

Leave a Reply

